Jullian G. Mortimer: The Writer Blog: “My Top 5 Movies of 2012” or “Jullian spends too much time at the cinema”

jullianmortimer:

image

#5. Cloud Atlas
The only way I can truly think of to describe this film is “complex”. There are a vast number of themes, storylines, and characters which all attempt to weave together into a coherent whole. A few very questionable choices aside (the makeup in particular lends to some……

YES — I agree with all of these.  I’d put “The Hobbit:  An Unexpected Journey” ahead of “The Avengers”, and possibly “Cloud Atlas” ahead of “The Hobbit” but all five of these are what I’d call “buy on DVD worthy”.  In other words, all five are movies I would watch again, and again, and again.  And yes, I loved “The Dark Knight Rises”.  I saw it three times in the theater.  ”The Avengers” I saw twice but only ‘cause a friend dragged me to it (not that I minded) the second time.  I will probably see “The Hobbit” multiple times.  I’d like to see “Cloud Atlas” again but it was on it’s way out of movie theaters when I saw it.

Jullian G. Mortimer: The Writer Blog: “My Top 5 Movies of 2012” or “Jullian spends too much time at the cinema”

Leave a Reply

