New 52 Cancelled books

dcu:

meloncow:

24/52 CANCELLED, DC New 52 Wave 1 cancelled list update.

This is interesting. That’s almost half of them. Also found out through this that Teen Titans is getting cancelled, which I have mixed feeling on cause I really like the characters but Lobdell’s writing was going down hill fast for me that I could read it anymore around the time Raven was “introduced”. I hope they come back under someone else’s pen.

DC History is coming, as soon as I get home from work. I know at least 5 people are excited about learning what happened in 1960. Who they are, I have no idea.

Also there was a ton of commentary on this post if you want to look at it you can click here. I deleted it to make this a shorter post.

Aaaaaaaaargh! I just started reading The New 52 via the graphic novels and half are gone, including one of my favorite characters ever – Nightwing.

Update (8/16/2014):  This just proves that DC shouldn’t try to be Marvel.  DC needs to be DC – compelling, character-driven stories.  But still, – argh!

Leave a Reply

