First Post on WordPress

This is my first post on WordPress.  I intend this blog to focus on technology, gadgets, computers, science, technical writing and social media writing.  It may occasionally branch off into television and film too, since those are passions of mine.  However, in the coming weeks, I hope to post some solid information, instructions and advice for using modern technology, social media, software such as Microsoft Office or Adobe Acrobat, and other topics.

I’ve been a blogger for awhile, having had a writing blog on Live Journal since about 2005.  I’ve been on blogger for at least three years, with my blog, The Movie Project.  I’ve been on Twitter the same amount of time, about three years, and I’ve been on Tumblr for a couple of years.

I’m hoping to keep this blog focused on technology, software, gadgets, and social media, but not as tightly focused as my Movie Review blog, The Movie Project.

3 thoughts on “First Post on WordPress

Leave a Reply

