Birds of Prey – from Batman: The Brave and the Bold

This vid is a little different from the music videos I normally post on my blog.  Normally, I concentrate on videos that show the remarkable creativity of fans and today’s young people.  When I find something that I really like, that is positive, I pass it along for others to enjoy.

This vid is actually a clip from the Warner Brothers animated series, Batman:  The Brave and the Bold, which is one of the few Batman animated shows that I haven’t seen in it’s entirety nor do I own it on DVD.  I’ve seen a few episodes here and there, but not the entire series.  However, a friend clued me in to this musical scene, and since I love it – I thought I’d share.  Enjoy!

Copyright is of course to Warner Brothers, Warner Brothers animation, and Bob Kane.  I’m not making any profit from this, and copyright law now allows for the use of short clips for educational purposes.

If you are wondering who the Birds of Prey are, Birds of Prey was a comic book published by DC Comics, which featured several female DC heroes.  There also was a short-lived, live action series called Birds of Prey, which I have seen and really enjoyed.  The live action version featured Barbara Gordon, once Batgirl, now a paralyzed librarian by day and Oracle by night – the information source for the entire DC universe of heroes; Dinah Lance, aka Black Canary, the hero originally from the book Green Arrow who had the superpower of a sonic scream; and Huntress the daughter of Selina Kyle (Catwoman) and Bruce Wayne (Batman).

Leave a Reply

