Agile Update – Week 7

This week was hit and miss – some projects went well, others, not so much. I had horrible writer’s block for most of the week, but I did manage to get three blog posts done. I have good news as I have been asked to speak on a podcast – more details as I get them, but I’m super excited and honored. I’ve also started working on cross-indexing this blog. I’m adding links to other blog entries when those entries mention another post or review. Cross-indexing is supposed to help with SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and engagement. We’ll see how it works.

In terms of professional development, I finished reading the January issue of the STC (Society for Technical Communication) magazine. I finished my homework, assignments, quiz, and skills review for chapter 6 of the InDesign book for class, and started my mid-term project.

I was going to go to my yoga class (really!) but it was cancelled this week. And, alas, I didn’t get any exercise done on my own. I’m still recovering from my cold though, and the extremely cold temperatures does not help at all.

And if anyone wonders why I do these updates, an important part of this system, is to track your progress towards your goals, and to reflect weekly on what you’ve done and what you still need to do or that you could do better. Thank you all for listening and for the encouraging comments.

Leave a Reply

