Published Article

Astute readers of this blog may remember a few weeks ago when I mentioned I had submitted an article to a professional on-line film website (they paid for articles!). Well, sadly, that article was not accepted and it’s now been slightly re-written and is now featured on Bitch With Wi-Fi, as Intelligence In Modern Film. You know what they say about how one door closing means another opens. Recently I was contacted on Twitter about another opportunity. Everything has worked out and I’ve published my first professional article. This is huge for me – I’ve wanted to be an author ever since forever. I’m not at the level of being able to live off my income yet – not even close, but it’s a huge, huge confidence booster! I’m as excited about now being professionally published. It is another on-line publication, but I’m not going to say it doesn’t count – everything is going towards on-line anyway, and publishing experience is publishing experience. Everyone needs to start somewhere. The article is going on the Publications section of my résumé, and the entire experience is encouraging me to do more.

To read my article, How to Add Symbols to Word Press Blog Posts, click the link. Feel free to leave a polite comment. Also check out NixStudio I UK, for excellent WordPress Tutorials, information on improving your business with Social Media Marketing, and Web Design Information and Learning.

Leave a Reply

