Agile Update – Week 32

I know I’ve been saying that I need to get back in to exercising for weeks – but this week I finally did, and I’m proud of myself. I exercised once this week, one set of yoga and one set of pilates back to back for a total of 20 minutes of exercise. That might not sound like much, but it’s been nearly a month since I’ve done anything, so it was a very good start for me. I also found I remembered more about doing yoga that I thought I would, and I had enough energy after my set to also do a pilates set for arms and shoulders using hand weights. It felt good to be back at exercising. So this week the goal is to exercise at least twice, and preferably three times.

This past week was also great for writing. I wrote three posts on this blog, and a book review on GoodReads. So that’s four items. One of the blog posts was a great synthesis – assembling information from a number of sources to put together a list of the new Doctor Who books reprints and what lines the books originally came from, as well as the Doctors and companions in each story.

Professional development also went well – and I read a great article on-line about Agile and commented on an “Agile Question of the Day” blog post. It’s good to get back to my professional development  work.

I’m happy about my accomplishments for last week.

Leave a Reply

