Agile Update – Week 38

This past week was extremely busy. I started a part-time job and a part-time training course. The job is definitely not something I really want to do, but it means I will have some income during my four-month training course. The training course should lead to a pretty good job. So I had a lot going on this week. I worked at my part-time job four days and attended class two days. I also read three chapters (as assigned) in the text book, filled out the homework sheets, and got a 94% on the first quiz.

I decided to focus on my writing, however, and make sure I made my minimum goal of three posts to this blog. And I did hit that exact goal, with a post on Agile, a TV-on-DVD review, and a technical post about file management on a personal or personal business computer. It was a bit tougher to write when I was so busy, but I focused on hitting the goal, and I enjoyed the relaxation. I also created and added to a post from last week, one more graphic/picture with a quote that I designed myself.

I also, despite being busy, and tired from standing all day at work, attended my first Fall Gentle Yoga class at church. It’s a one-hour class, and this instructor has us working the whole hour. It was a great workout and really helped me to be centered amidst all the craziness of the week. And the class is free so that helps too. Exercise doesn’t have to be expensive.

So, despite being very busy, it felt very good to be out and about and doing things. I might not like my part-time job, but it means I’m getting a little money in (very little) and I’m out of the house four days a week. The training class is at least interesting, even though it’s not really the area I want to focus in. But it’s something. For now.

Leave a Reply

