Agile Year 2 – Week 5

Last week was successful – and I’m getting closer to being on a good schedule. I posted three posts to this WordPress blog: my regular weekly Agile post, a tech post on Macros, and a review post for the fifth and final season of The Batman. It feels so good to write on a more regular basis. I also have plans for some new tech posts thanks to my new job. The job is going well, and I’m settling in. I wish I was doing more – but I’m learning to be patient.

I even worked on a tech blog post for Excel, which I’m going to split into two parts. Part 1 will get posted this week, but I’m not sure exactly when.

I also exercised once last week. I tried out a new DVD, AM and PM Yoga for Beginners from Element. The half-hour PM session was very relaxing, and I enjoyed it. It felt good to exercise and I need to fit that into my schedule more often.

I studied four days last week – not bad. My A+ test, part 1, is next week Monday. And I’m in a good place when I look at my study schedule.

And this past Summer and Fall, I was “working” on watching DVDs off my “to be watched” shelf. Well, I was getting close to getting really caught-up. But now, with working, I just received a nice large box from Amazon so the “to be watched” shelf is getting pretty full again. But besides the enjoyment, I also really do, seriously, enjoy reviewing the DVDs I own and posting those reviews here on my blog. Plus there’s some great stuff going on in the DC television universe, which might inspire some future blog posts!

Leave a Reply

