Agile Update – Year 2 Week 6

Last week I mostly studied like mad for my A+ exam. Or to be precise, the CompTIA 220-801 Exam which is one of two exams you need to become A+ certified. A+ is a very basic computer certification – and, in fact, I passed the certification in 2007, but when I initially looked into the job placement program that led to my current position, they required that my A+ be current, so I had to re-certify. Thus four months of twice-weekly classes, and a lot of effort.

And, I’m proud to say that all the studying paid off, because I took the exam on Monday February 15th, and I passed. And not only did I pass – I passed with flying colors. Yea me!

Also last week, I wrote three blog articles. I wrote my regular, weekly Agile post. I wrote a technical post on Excel basics (the first of three posts for sure), and I reviewed the film, Superman the Movie (the original Superman film with Christopher Reeve). Also, last weekend, between bouts of studying I watched the other two Superman films in the triple-pack that I ordered from Amazon. Both were very good and will be reviewed soon.

So all-and-all, last week was really pretty awesome! I’m glad I passed my test. Next hurdle is to take my second test, which every says is much harder. But I know I have a good study plan. And I have an appointment with my instructor from my class which ended in January, to pick-up additional study materials.

Leave a Reply

