Agile Update – Year 2 Week 7

Last week I has a major success. After a four-month class and an additional month of studying, I passed my first test (220-801) for my A+ certification! My score was excellent, too. So I am excited and pleased about that. Now I need to schedule my next test and start studying for it. I’ve written my schedule for studying for the second test (220-802).

I did have three posts on WordPress too. One was only a link, to an excellent post on Tumblr about the character of Felicity Smoak on Arrow – who is being almost criminally under-used this year. I need to write-up an reaction / my own view on that, but life’s been a bit busy lately. I’m simply a big, big fan of Felicity Smoak, and she’s, often the best thing about Arrow – so I’d like to see her do more. Although, to be fair, there was at one episode where Felicity’s been kick-ass, and her story line has had it’s moments. But the link post was just that – a link only, with no comment by me (yet). I also wrote my weekly Agile post. And I reviewed a movie (Superman II) here on WordPress and on Blogger. Yep, after being a Batman and Justice League fan for many, many years – I’m now catching-up on Superman (by way of Dr. Ray Palmer, the Atom, as played by Brandon Routh – who was also in Superman Returns). I have watched Superman Returns, but I need to re-watch it and review it.

I’m now working full-time, have been since Jan 4th, and I’m enjoying my new job. I’m learning how to code HTML, by removing and sometimes adding HTML tags to Knowledge Base Articles.  I’m also learning the ropes, so to speak, at my job and really enjoying it. So this might work out, we’ll see.

Last week Thursday, I went out to dinner with my folks at one of my favorite local restaurants. It’s a European comfort-food place, and they just have food you can’t find anywhere else in town. Plus the food is incredibly good and you get a lot of it, always enough for two, maybe three meals. I’ve been there twice now and it’s really incredible, so that was a very enjoyable social evening.

So last week was a bit unusual – but a successful week. I need to work on exercising at least two or three times a week. I think it would help with my stress level, too. I also need to get back into the habit of studying for my second A+ test, and to schedule it very, very soon. This weekend if I can get into the websites I need to register. Writing goals are one technical article a week, one movie or TV DVD set article per week, and my regular Agile post. Plus book reviews of books that I read. Once I get through getting my A+, I need to return to keeping up on professional development for technical writing, social media marketing, and learning graphic design (especially for the web).

Leave a Reply

