Adding My Book and Graphic Novel Reviews – Update 3

I have just cross-posted my last fiction Doctor Who book review from GoodReads to my WordPress blog. That isn’t to say that I have published reviews of every Doctor Who book, or even every Doctor Who book I’ve read or everything that I have reviewed on GoodReads. I still have a few of the Doctor Who Missing Adventures published by Virgin Publishing to read, and I am reading an e-book version of one of those now. I also have, in paperback, most of the Doctor Who New Adventures (from Virgin Publishing) featuring the Seventh Doctor and initially Ace, then later new companions such as Dr. Bernice Summerfield (whom I’m pretty sure is the basis for Dr. River Song) and Roz. I read some of those years ago, but I intend to re-read the entire series in order, and I have the e-books for the ones that I’m missing. I also have pretty much the entire run of the BBC Books Eighth Doctor series – I’ve read many of them (see list on GoodReads), and I have the e-books for the first 20 or so that I don’t have in paperback. And then there’s the New Series Adventures books, also from BBC Books, so there is still plenty of Doctor Who tie-in fiction to read.

I will continue to cross-post my book reviews though. I have reviews of many of the Big Finish audio plays and Companion Chronicles audio books. I have many non-fiction book reviews of books about Doctor Who. And, I have reviews of other books to cross-post, so there is plenty to continue to cross-post. As always, reviews get posted to GoodReads first, which I am keeping as a chronological reading journal, whereas here on this blog I am posting by topic for the most part. I’ve also read the entire BBC Past Doctor Adventures line, though most before I discovered GoodReads so I don’t have reviews at the ready. I may very well re-read some of my favorites to then review and post. I am also continuing to post my graphic novel reviews, and I may very well re-read some of my classic graphic novels to review and post. So there is plenty of content to be posted.

This project is going well, internet problems aside. I also appreciate the likes, new followers, and comments. Thank you all!

Oh, and by the way, I also want to get back to my movie and TV series on DVD/Blu-Ray reviews. My schedule limits my time on that project, however, I’m trying to at least watch a movie from my “to-be-watched” shelf every weekend, and I hope to get myself organized enough to review them as well. I don’t want to abandon the project.

Leave a Reply

