Adding My Book and Graphic Novel Reviews – Update 4

Wow, this has been one of my most successful blogging mini-projects, something I’m both proud of and grateful for! I am now caught up on my fiction Doctor Who reviews. My Doctor Who backlog from GoodReads, in terms of fiction reviews (books, graphic novels, Big Finish audios) has now all been cross-posted to WordPress. My GoodReads pages includes all my Doctor Who books, except some of my older, collectible, non-fiction that may have never been added to my account. Anyway, since I have been collecting for so long, many of the books that I have and have read, weren’t reviewed because I read them years before getting a GoodReads account. I will, though continue to post reviews of new Doctor Who books first to GoodReads and then cross-post them here. I have three e-books from the Missing Doctor Adventures line (published by Virgin Publishing) to read and review. I have a lot from Big Finish to listen to and review – both classics that I have listened to before, and new purchases. I also have some Big Finish lines besides Doctor Who, such as the Sarah Jane Smith series, Sapphire and Steel, a few Sherlock Holmes audio plays, the new HG Wells audio play series, and Gallifrey. And I also have the Virgin Publishing New Adventures line (7th Doctor), and the BBC Books Eighth Doctor line (much of which I have read at least once – though with e-books I can now read the entire line from the beginning). And, since it’s obviously a main interest for me – I no doubt will continue to add to my collection. I also recently picked up several new volumes in Titan Comics’ Doctor Who lines, so I have those on my to-be-read shelf.

In terms of graphic novels, I have a few more reviews in my back log to cross-post from GoodReads. I also have a fairly large stack in my to-be-read pile. Also, like Doctor Who, DC Comics, especially Batman has been a major interest of mine for years. I added my entire graphic novel collection to GoodReads a few years ago, but many of the older ones do not have reviews. Besides adding newer books, I have it in my head to re-read some of the classics as well as my favorites and review them.

Finally, but certainly not least, I’d like to thank, and I mean this sincerely, everyone who has read and liked my reviews. Every once it awhile it feels like I’m simply throwing my blog entries in to the great void. The likes mean a lot. Likes and comments are always welcome. So, thank you very much my readers!

Leave a Reply

